Users with Account access permission can restrict a property so that only specific users and teams can edit the property on records
. Users and teams that aren't given access will see the message You do not have the permissions to edit the value of this field when hovering over the property on a record.
Please note: restricted properties can still be updated via import, workflows, and HubSpot's API.
To restrict edit access for properties:
-
In your HubSpot account, click the settings icon settings in the main navigation bar.
-
In the left sidebar menu, navigate to
Properties
.
- Select the properties that you want to edit:
- To edit one property, hover over the property, then click More. In the dropdown menu, select Assign Users & Teams.
-
To edit multiple properties, select the
checkboxes
next to the properties. Then, i
n the header row, click
Assign Users & Teams
.
-
Select the Select
the users and teams who can edit values radio button, then select the teams or users that can edit the property:
-
Click
Save
.
After saving, the property will only be editable on records by users or members of the selected teams.