Find answers and general information quickly about the social tool in HubSpot.
If you are creating a Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, or Twitter post, you can use the @ symbol to mention or tag other accounts. Instagram mentions will not be auto-completed, but Instagram will acknowledge the mention when the post is live.
You can only @ mention or tag Facebook pages or LinkedIn Company Pages due to their API limitations. Individual Facebook or LinkedIn users cannot be mentioned when creating a social post for Facebook or LinkedIn in HubSpot.
No, it is not possible to monitor Facebook activity in the social tool. Most content on Facebook requires that a user to be logged in on their site to view. Hence, it is not possible for HubSpot to monitor Facebook activity.
The social tool uses the same system as Twitter to detect links. In certain situations, links are broken when the tool detects one of the following special characters:
These issues will not occur when you blog auto-publish from HubSpot, and will only happen when publishing directly via the social publishing tool in HubSpot.
To avoid these issues if the URL is from your own website, try using a URL without these special characters. If the URL is not your own, try copying the URL from your browser URL bar and pasting it into the composer, which will properly format the URL and allow the full link to be detected.
If you change the URL of your content, the social sharing counts associated with it will be lost. Social networks rely on the URL to measure the total number of interactions a piece of content has received from users, so any change in the URL will cause those networks to register the content as unique with a new share count that starts at 0.
The Social Sharing module is intended to allow your website visitors to share your website content within their networks.
The Follow Me module is intended to provide your website visitors with a way to access your social media pages.
You cannot remove the "Published by HubSpot" label, but it is not public and is only visible to admins of the account.