If your account automatically disconnects from HubSpot, you may need to reauthorize the connection. You can also manually disconnect your social media accounts at any time from your account settings.
When you remove a social account, HubSpot will cancel any scheduled posts you have for the account, and will no longer display previously published posts on the Publishing tab.
If you decide to reconnect your social media accounts, the posts you had published through HubSpot may still be available in the social tool if you reconnect within one week of disconnecting. Otherwise, your post history, previously scheduled posts, and draft posts may no longer be accessible in HubSpot.
Social networks might ask you to reauthorize your connected accounts for privacy and security reasons. Each social network requires reauthorization at different times.
Please note: LinkedIn may ask you to reauthorize before one year if there is a long period of inactivity in your account.
HubSpot will attempt to send a reminder email to the user who connected the account, as well as every Super Admin in the account, one week before the account needs to be reauthorized.
A social network may determine that your account is inactive before your reauthorization date. This can occur if your social media account is deleted, isn't being used for an extended period of time, or is compromised. In these cases, your account will be deactivated in HubSpot. Since this can occur at any time, you will not receive a reminder email before your account deactivates.
Please note: to manually disconnect a social media account from HubSpot, you must either be a Super Admin or the user who originally connected the account.