HubSpot Knowledge Base

Delete a deal

Written by HubSpot Support | Aug 18, 2016, 4:00:00 AM

You can delete a deal from the table view of the deals dashboard or from the individual deal record.

From the deals dashboard

  • In your HubSpot account, navigate to Sales > Deals.
  • In the top right, click Table to switch toTable view.

  • Select the checkbox next to the deal(s) you want to delete.
  • From the top menu, click delete Permanently delete. 
  • In the dialog box that appears, enter the number of deals you are about to delete, then click Delete. 

From an individual deal record

  • In your HubSpot account, navigate to Sales > Deals.
  • Click the name of the deal you want to delete.
  • In the About section, click the Actions dropdown menu, then select Delete this deal.

  • In the dialog box that appears, click Delete. 

Please note: if you want to delete a deal because the opportunity has been lost, it's recommended to keep the deal in your HubSpot account, but change the deal stage to Closed Lost.